15th March 2021 @ 1:30 pm – 3:30 pm
Graham Tiley
0117 9025593

Module – Christian Morality

The course seeks to ensue that participants have at least a basic knowledge and understanding of the beliefs of the Catholic Faith. It also provides a basis for further study. The course consists of eight modules in total: 6 core modules and two specialist modules. The core modules are: Old Testament, New Testament, the Person of Jesus, the Church, Sacramental Life and Moral Understanding. Each module requires 10 hours contact time with a written assignment of 1500 words. You may of course choose to do the modules out of interest and not complete the written assignment; however, you will not be awarded a CCRS certificate unless you complete the written assignments.

The certificate is normally acquired over two years with a maximum of five years’ study. The diocese will offer four modules a year on a two-year cycle. Each year will consist of three core modules and a specialist module. You may choose to do four modules per year to complete the course over two years or you may space it out over a longer period if you wish. This academic year will consist of eight days in total with four days in school time and four days on a Saturday.

This year we will consider: The Church, Sacramental Life, Christian Morality and our specialist module will be Faith and Science.

See page 14 of our Courses booklet for further details