21st January 2019 @ 9:30 am – 3:30 pm
Alexander House
Clifton Diocesan Offices
160 Pennywell Rd, Bristol BS5 0TX
Graham Tiley
0117 9025593

The Catholic Certificate in Religious Studies (CCRS) is managed and awarded by the Board of Religious Studies on behalf of the Bishops’ Conference.
It was introduced in 1991 to replace its predecessors, The Catholic Teachers’ Certificate and the Certificate in Religious Education. Any teacher who is, or wishes to be involved in Catholic Education may apply for the course.
The Certificate is normally acquired over two years with a maximum of five years’ study. The diocese will offer four modules a year on a two year cycle. Each year will consist of three core modules and a specialist module. You may chose to do four modules per year to complete the course over two years or you may space it out over a longer period if you wish. Once you begin, the final module must be complete within five years. This academic year will consist of eight days in total with four days in school time and four days on a Saturday.
You must attend each module and successfully complete an assignment . In this year we will consider:
The Old Testament,
The New Testament,
The Person of Jesus
and our specialist module will be Theology of Inclusion.